Home / Cholesterol / Why To Lower Triglycerides, And Not Cholesterol | John Douillard’s LifeSpa

Why To Lower Triglycerides, And Not Cholesterol | John Douillard’s LifeSpa



Why To Lower Triglycerides, And Not Cholesterol | John Douillard’s LifeSpa

Read the associated article: http://lifespa.com/why-lower-triglycerides-not-cholesterol
Sign up for our free weekly video newsletter: http://lifespa.com/newsletter-signup
Like us on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/dr.douillard
Follow @JohnDouillard on Twitter
Learn more about Ayurveda: http://lifespa.com/about-lifespa/ayurveda/what-is-ayurveda/

Early this year, the new dietary guidelines for 2015 to 2020 were published. Saturated fats that are high in cholesterol were taken off the nutrient concern list after almost 60 years, suggesting that the “no cholesterol” era may have been based on a hasty misinterpretation of the science.

While studies have found that high cholesterol is not necessarily associated with heart and circulatory concerns, there is emerging science suggesting that triglycerides are. Triglycerides are the fats that are made from any extra calories you don’t use as energy right away.

For example, fructose is a sugar that is easily converted into triglyceride fat and, as a result, gets some bad press from the Paleo camps. But wait, when we think about fruits and when they were harvested, we see that the sweetest fruits with the most fructose are harvested in the fall.  So, gorging on fruits in the fall tends to deliver seasonal high levels of fructose. The excess fructose that is not used as fuel is stored in the fat as triglycerides to prepare for winter.

…read more: http://lifespa.com/why-lower-triglycerides-not-cholesterol

RELATED ARTICLES:
What You Don’t Know About Cholesterol — http://lifespa.com/balance-cholesterol-naturally/
Part 4: “I Can’t Believe It’s Not Cholesterol!” A Better Way To Read Your Results — http://lifespa.com/cant-believe-cholesterol-better-way-read-results/
Part 3: Cholesterol: Size Matters — http://lifespa.com/cholesterol-size-matters/
Part 2: Saturated Fats and Cholesterol Exonerated — http://lifespa.com/saturated-fats-cholesterol-exonerated/
Part 1: Writing Love Letters Lowers Cholesterol — http://lifespa.com/writing-love-letters-lowers-cholesterol/
Cholesterol — http://lifespa.com/ayurvedic-treatment-health-topics/cholesterol/
Healthy Cholesterol — http://lifespa.com/healthy-cholesterol/
Health Benefits of Garbanzo Beans (Chickpeas) — http://lifespa.com/health-benefits-of-garbanzo-beans-chickpeas/
Episode 31: Troubleshoot Your Intestinal Bacteria, Candida and SIBO — http://lifespa.com/episode-31-troubleshoot-your-intestinal-bacteria-candida-and-sibo/
Gallbladder Or Not: 10 Tips To Digest Fat — http://lifespa.com/gallbladder-or-not-10-tips-to-digest-fat/
How to Navigate the New High Fat Diet Trends & Become a Better Fat Burner — http://lifespa.com/how-to-navigate-new-high-fat-diet-trends-and-become-a-better-fat-burner/
Beans: Spring’s Unexpected Superfood — http://lifespa.com/beans-springs-unexpected-superfood/

source

About Admin

Check Also

1552631087_hqdefault.jpg

Exposing the Cholesterol Myth

http://articles.mercola.com/sites/articles/archive/2008/04/08/how-you-have-been-fooled-by-good-and-bad-cholesterol.aspx Natural health physician and Mercola.com founder Dr. Joseph Mercola interviews Dr. Ron Rosedale and ...

11 comments

  1. Hi doctor
    I am having TGL 2000
    Request you to please advice

  2. And there's way more evidence that your LDL score is still the single best predictor of heart problems.

  3. I'm not even 30 seconds in and there's already a mistake. We never went on a low fat diet as a population, let alone a low saturated fat diet!

  4. I lowered by tri to 61 from 195. My hdl is 68 but my ldl is 159 and total cholesterol being 243. should I be concerned?

  5. Every time you turn around its something different that causes heart disease. Not long ago the triglyceride baseline level was 200. Then it got lowered to 150. Now, this guy is saying 100. What are we going to read next? .00005?

  6. Just got my results in today, triglycerides were over 3,000! They were 1600 last year, I lost 20 lbs so I thought they would have been better, but nope! HDL was 22, blood pressure was 121/78, glucose was 73. I have been eating a lot of sugar and drinking some beer.

  7. Its still shock me just how a number of people do not know about Hybetez Remedy (do a google search) despite the fact that lots of people cure their hypertension safely using it. Thanks to my pal who told me about this. I have eliminated my pain & embarrassment for good with healthy approaches.

  8. I have triglyceride 575 how can I make in lower please doctor tell me

  9. My tri's are 73 and Total cholesterol 208…. is this bad?

  10. My tri's are 60…total cholesterol is 145.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *